Greggs baguette sandwiches

13 posts, 8 contributors

Search the DAFNE Online Forums

catherinesouth DAFNE Graduate
Mid Yorkshire Hospitals
4 posts

Hi I'm a new dafne grad.

Finding I've got know problem with labelled foods, but struggled yesterday with a greggs crusty baguette ham and coleslaw . Had to guess using pics from carbs and cals book .
Does anyone know roughly how many cp's .

Any advice appreciated.
Cheers

JayBee DAFNE Graduate
James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
587 posts

When you're next in Greggs, ask them for their nutritional information leaflet. I did hope that they had a PDF version on their website but because foods vary in their shops (apparently), they only give out the leaflet they hand out in local shops.

Sadly I cannot see your particular bagette on my local store's leaflet... they only show for me:

Chicken Club (77g)
Honey roast ham and mature cheddar cheese (69.5g)
Mexican bandit (84.5g)
Tuna crunch (7.6.5g)

You may have been okay assuming something like 7CP based on these numbers... and making a note of it for next time in case it wasn't quite right and so you can tweek it.

Can always trust the eat-out option to be a pain in the bum, eh? Hope you enjoyed your food! Smile

marke Site Administrator
South East Kent PCT
675 posts

Hi, there is a link in the Carb Counter, Carb links on this site to a Greggs PDF of bagettes etc. It is from August2010 but still seems to work and I guess is still largely correct.

richard_g DAFNE Graduate
Northumbria Healthcare Trust
14 posts

Greggs web site has a pdf nutritional guide but I couldn't identify your particular baguette. The sandwiches listed are typically 4 to 5 CPs. http://www.greggs.co.uk/assets/Uploads/NutritionalInfo-July2011.pdf

NuMo DAFNE Graduate
Humber Teaching NHS Foundation Trust
28 posts

Welcome to Dafne Catherine.

Yes baguettes are a problem. It's surprising isn't it, when they are so popular, that they are not included in the listings.