Exhaustion

11 posts, 6 contributors

Search the DAFNE Online Forums

Athena DAFNE Graduate
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
52 posts

Has anyone got any tips or take anything for exhaustion?
I am really struggling to get out of bed since doing DAFNE.
I was really high for a few months while trying to get doses sorted and I am just not getting well again. Much more tired than before the course and feel ill with exhaustion. Worrying about work etc.

Thanks!

novorapidboi26 DAFNE Graduate
NHS Lanarkshire
1,819 posts

That sound really unfortunate........

I am no expert but the high before bed and in the morning will probably make you feel more tired....

It shouldnt be lasting all day though if your control is reaonable.

Are you hitting targets during the day??

There is the possibility it could be something else but I would put money on that its connected with your blood sugar...

Cafeine might help, or not, as it does not really affect me...

Good luck...

Lizzie DAFNE Graduate
Guy's and St Thomas' Hospital
87 posts

Have your blood sugars stablised since DAFNE?

How are your diet and exercise? What about sleeping? Could it be the recent heatwave draining you?

You say you are worrying about work. This additional stress could affect your diabetes and the diabetes could make your stress worse too. If you have annual leave days, I would take them and work on your blood sugars, and try to relax. Keep in close touch with your dr or nurse if you are unsure.

Alan 49 DAFNE Graduate
Maidstone & Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust
284 posts

Athena

sounds like a job for your Healthcare Professional

Alan

Athena DAFNE Graduate
52 posts

Hi All,