Can you download to a Blackberry

10 posts, 8 contributors

Search the DAFNE Online Forums

theresaz
Guy's and St Thomas' Hospital
13 posts

Firstly apologies if this has been asked before, scoured the sight and couldn't quite find anything. I've looked an Android World and set up a google and gmail account. When I click on Android World it says no device attached to it. I've not set the gmail up on my phone as have yahoo email already on it. I'm not clear if i can actually use this site on my blackberry. I'm fairly new to the world of smartphones etc so any help gratefully received.

theresaz
13 posts

Whoops it's Android Market no Android World.

novorapidboi26 DAFNE Graduate
NHS Lanarkshire
1,819 posts

signing up with google and the android market would be no use to you if you don't have a device running the android operating system, like a phone or tablet..............

so it means you wont be able to run the DAFNE app if you have a Blackberry, however you can still visit the website on your phone. It will be displayed as the mobile version, probably with an option to view the real site too.........

theresaz
13 posts

Lovely. Thank you that's very useful.

Debbie.Hubbard DAFNE Graduate
Tameside and Glossop Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust
2 posts

If any of the code writers are listening, I'd really like a blackberry app too. Just signed up to Dafne Online today.

PNThompson DAFNE Graduate
North East London NHS Foundation Trust (Havering and Redbridge)
57 posts

I have been a little disappointed that nobody has developed a Blackberry version for the App and with my current Android contract running out this year I was hoping to go back to a Blackberry as I found Blackberry better for emails.

I have been checking the forum in a hope that somebody would have created an App for the Blackberry but nothing so far.