Calling all budding artists!

9 posts, 3 contributors

Search the DAFNE Online Forums

Simon Site Administrator
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
578 posts

As Mark and I are IT people, we are pretty artistically challenged, so need your help to design a new logo for DAFNE Online. The logo should be in keeping with DAFNE themes, and will appear in the upcoming DAFNE Online iPhone app as well as the site.

If you do have an idea in mind then share it with us here, or email [email protected] - you help is much appreciated!

Simon

Simon Site Administrator
578 posts

Hi again, here's an idea we've had from Mossitizer - let us know your thoughts!

Anil DAFNE Graduate
London North West University Healthcare NHS Trust
39 posts

Well... I'm not an artist, but I do enjoy creating images for the Web. So here you go!...

Here are 8 Logo's I created, They have small variations between them, Let us know what you like (and Don't like) and I can edit them accordingly!

OR... post a rough idea of what you would like, and I'll do my best to create it!...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Logo 1

Logo 2

Logo 3

Logo 4

Logo 5

Logo 6

Logo 7

Logo 8

Thanks!
Anil

Anil DAFNE Graduate
39 posts

Personally... I like logos 2, 6, & 8.

I wanted to include the message of "Freedom" to eat what you want, but didn't know exactly where to put it or how to fit it in. How about for Logo 4... "Freedom to Eat what you like"..?

Any idea's, comments or suggestion's will be appreciated!!

--EDIT--
Here's some ideas for a iPhone App Icon I whipped up, just a rough idea:

iPhone Logo's

(P.S: I'll work on the resolution quality, to make sure its optimized for the iPhone)

-- Another Edit --
Added a "Web 2.0 look" (Glossy)

Getting Tired! I'll call it a night for today.. Let us know your thoughts!

Things to do for tomorrow... (For my reference only)
- Include a Pattern within the logo to make it more friendly on the eye