Bug with iPhone app (& site diary)

10 posts, 3 contributors

Search the DAFNE Online Forums

RobT DAFNE Graduate
Worcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust
7 posts

Just to say, first, love what you are doing. Great stuff!
Second :-
Trying to add two contemporaneous entries in the diary on the app (and also on the site, btw) as I want to separate CORRECTION entries from BOLUS(Food/CP) entries. E.G. at 17h30 I had dinner which has 8u for 8 CP but also I am adding +4 for CORR. It is useful to have two entries at the same time and date but marked differently as you do not offer a type that shows "FOOD+CORR". The same will be true for me at 07h30 when I have breakfast and my BI ... I have tried moving the time by 1 minute intervals and it accepts it when I am 15 mins ... this, of course, does not reflect reality! It is a workaround but not really satisfactory. Sad
Thirdly :-
I am on the last day (tomorrow) of my DAFNE course. Shocked I am a professional analyst/programmer with nearly thirty years experience, only 15 years diabetic! My skills encompass, but not limited to, LAMP, MAMP, WIMP, Python, Perl, C (all variants), Java, Pascal, Unix/Linux command line, SQL command line, etc...
If you want advice and help just contact me Wink

Karl DAFNE Graduate
Hull University Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
83 posts

Dont you just entry as per the written diary ie 8+4 ?

RobT DAFNE Graduate
7 posts

What you say works, but in the app it takes account of corrective entries and gives you stats on them. If you do not use CORR as the entry type, by doing what you say, then that part of the stats are not correct or indeed available. The only time corrective entries are supposed to be given is at mealtimes (or bed time) and the entries are allocated for meals because they have CPs associated with them! This is a bug, until it is documented, whereupon it will become a feature. Eventually it may be fixed ... Laughing

Simon Site Administrator
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
578 posts