How to download data from iphone app

15 posts, 7 contributors

Search the DAFNE Online Forums

Dr.Jamie DAFNE Graduate
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
2 posts

Hi All,

I am a new DAFNE Graduate and have been using the iphone app to record by Testing results.
Can anyone tell me if it is possible to download these results into my online diary?
I hope there is a method because it will be a fools errand to transfer them one at a time.

Kind regards
Dr. Jamie Downing

ReNZoR 5 posts

Hey Smile

Open the app, tap Settings in bottom right corner, and turn on "Diary Upload". That should do it Smile

I run the app on my iPod Touch, so I have to wait until I am back home within the range of my Wireless router before anything gets uploaded, but if you have roaming internet - I assume that should upload from wherever you are.

Stu

DianeH DAFNE Graduate
Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
7 posts

Hi

I have just acquired an iPod touch. I have the carbs and cals app but where can I get the diary one? I have been logging some of my results but have poor wi-fi access near my work locations and cannot get onto the site without internet. Does the app help?

Dr.Jamie DAFNE Graduate
2 posts

Hi Guys
Thanks for your help I have now managed to get my results to the online records. It was really easy when I was shown how. Thanks

Dianne
To answer your question the dafne app allows you to record your results without being online I am terrible at recording results in a paper diary but I always have my mobile with me so it's simple.
If you need any help just ask as I am pretty confident on how to use the app now

DianeH DAFNE Graduate
7 posts

Thanks Dr.Jamie. I'll have a go!

DianeH DAFNE Graduate
7 posts